Comfortably Numb

The move is over. Well, I should say that the moving part of the move is over – we’re still unpacking, I still don’t have bedroom furniture (I may purchase that this week), and I’m still getting used to everything. Emotionally, I was done with the move late on Friday, and I feel good about it even though things are still in a state of minor chaos until everything is unpacked.

It was a weekend for change, and I don’t really know how I feel. I decided before I started this blog that if I ever did start one, I wouldn’t put every boring detail of my life on it because my life isn’t anyone’s business but my mine. Although part of me wants to use this as a forum to vent and air every moment of this past weekend as a kind of catharsis, a bigger part of me doesn’t have the words or the inclination.

There’s a quote from Bridget Jones’s Diary that sums it up fairly well: “It is a truth universally acknowledged that when one part of your life starts going okay, another falls spectacularly to pieces.” Work is great. My living situation is good. My finances are in order. My love life? That’s the one the quote relates to. (I was going to say “fell to pieces” or “broke” or something, but none of it sounds right to me.) That’s all I’ll say about it. I respect and love the people who started following this blog too much to go into more detail.

I’m not okay, but if experience has taught me anything (and I hope it has), I know that eventually, I will be.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Comfortably Numb

  1. Smo

    Yes my dear, you will be, I know this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

