I Am the Big Brother…

…of my blog. See, WordPress has a “Stats” section where I can see how many people have visited my blog, where in the world they’re located (it’s no Google maps – it only shows the region like “US” or “Israel,” so don’t get too weirded out, readers), which posts were viewed, and how they were referred to the site (direct clicks, Facebook, Google searches, etc.). I have been obsessed with the stats tracker lately.

I’m one of those people who just likes to know things. I’m not a gossip in the sense that I like talking about people – I do sometimes, but my real motivation is to get you to tell me things about people. I will probably never repeat those things, but I love to know them. I was the judicial affairs intern in college, and my favorite part about that job was that I knew everything about everyone on campus. I didn’t ever breach the confidentiality of the students, but it just felt so cool to be in the know. Remind you of anyone?


(If you don’t watch Game of Thrones, this reference is lost on you, and I’m sorry for you. And no, I’m not a bald eunich. I just like to know things.)

So if you visit my site, I don’t know who you are, but I know you’ve been here. And I LOVE knowing it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

