Bookshelves

First, my foundations.
A to-do list
(two fictions, a nonfiction,
and a graphic novel).
Some History:
Thucydides, the Civil War,
and Western Civ facing off
with World War II.
The Greats:
Aristotle and Plato
having tea with
my Russian Novels.
And Link, Mario, and Liu Kang
to keep things grounded.

Second, my favorite memories.
Austen, for Dr. Weaver;
Twain, for Dr. Foster;
and all the rest –
classics, law, religion, poetry –
for me.

Finally,
I am surrounded
by the words
that have made me whole.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

