Awards!

I know it’s been too long since I’ve written with any regularity, but I will get better – and I have news! Two pieces that I wrote here have won awards and placement in my company’s annual Fine Art Show! The show features visual and written work created by current and retired employees. Two panels of judges (one for Visual submissions and one for Literary submissions) decide which pieces get into the show, and they award cash prizes to outstanding Visual and Literary works. My poems were among the winners in the Literary category, so they’ll be displayed alongside the artwork at a local gallery for a few weeks.

The poem That Sinking Feeling: A Montage (with minor edits) won Top Place (tied for First Place!), and the poem Glass Breaking (again, with minor edits) won an Honorable Mention.

My creative writing hasn’t won any prizes since Power of the Pen in eighth grade (I think…), so this feels pretty damn great.

Thanks for reading and encouraging and sticking with me while I sometimes write things! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

